Soul Embraced

All Releases

Dead Alive

All songs written, arranged, and performed by Soul Embraced
2008 Headlight Confessional (ASCAP), I Cast You Out (ASCAP), We Deal In Lead Music (ASCAP), Cemetery Angel (BMI), Red Leaf Circle Music Company (ASCAP)
Also Jack Wiese Publishing Designee on "To End It All"

Drums on "Everything Reminds Me Of You" performed by Rocky Gray
First outro guitar solo on "Into Darkness" performed by Barry Poynter

Recorded and produced by Barry Poynter at Barry's Boom Boom Room
Mixed by Eric Rutan at Mana Recording Studio
Additional Engineering by Brian Eliott
"In Memory" recorded, engineered, and mixed by Rocky Gray at The Nightmare Room with additional effects by Devin Castle
Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side

Imagery by: Travis Smith (
Additional package design by Ryan Clark
Band photo by Adam Peterson

Soul Embraced See More PHOTO BLOG LATEST

Quick Bio

Soul Embraced and their brand new album, "Dead Alive" is a reinvigorated, brutal and precise take on the intense death metal that made Soul Embraced infamous to the underground when the began in the late '90s. Produced by Barry Poynter (Living Sacrifice, Zao) and mixed by Hate Eternal/ former Morbid Angel guitarist Erik Rutan (Cannibal Corpse, Six Feet Under, Through the Eyes of the Dead), "Dead Alive" serves as Soul Embraced's proper reintroduction to the metal community. The return of Soul Embraced has been a long time coming. Rocky Gray is now back behind the lead guitar, having spent the last few years recording and touring with a multi-platinum hard rock band Evanescence. Gray has reunited with his close friend Chad Moore, whose vocals recall the best of Carcass and At the Gates. Lance Garvin (Gray's Living Sacrifice bandmate) is back behind the kit. The band's founding members, who formed the band in 1997 after the dissolution of Shredded Corpse, are joined by new bass player Jeff Bowie and new guitarist Devin Castle. "Dead Alive" is the band's first full-length release since 2003 and is by far their most brutal and yet most diverse offering. Look for them on the road in 2008.


Devin Castle - Guitar
Chad Moore - Vocals
Lance Garvin - Drums
Jeff Bowie - Bass
Rocky Gray - Guitar